Town Hall Events

I’m embarking on a town hall event tour across southern Minnesota to host at least one town hall in each county of Minnesota’s First District. The town hall event tour started June 1, 2019 in Martin County.

Our district is comprised of 21 southern Minnesota counties, stretching from South Dakota to Wisconsin, and along the Iowa border. Local county residents will be given priority to ask questions.

County residents, please bring an I.D.
It’s an honor to serve the fine folks of southern Minnesota in Congress. My priority is to stay connected with constituents by meeting with residents in our Washington office, as well as traveling the district and attending community events, visiting business and farms and shaking hands on our Main Streets. I especially look forward to hearing directly from constituents during our town halls.

Upcoming Town Halls:

Brown County
Saturday, February 8, 2020
9:30 – 10:30 AM
New Ulm Community Center
600 N. German St
New Ulm, MN 56073

Faribault County
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
6:30 – 7:30 PM
Hamilton Hall
209 S. Main St
Blue Earth, MN 56013

Le Sueur County
Saturday, February 22, 2020
10:00 – 11:00 AM
Tri-City United Elementary-Middle School Auditorium
150 W. Tyrone St
Le Center, MN 56057
Auditorium entrance is on the east side of the building. Enter at entrance #D10

Rice County
Saturday, February 22, 2020
1:00 – 2:00 PM
Faribault Public Middle School Auditorium
704 17th St SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Enter at door #1

Waseca County
Monday, February 24, 2020
6:30 – 7:30 PM
Waseca High School
Performing Arts Center
1717 2nd St NW
Waseca, MN 56093
Enter at Door W-17, which is on the west side of the school.

Note: Local county attendees who present valid government-issued identification will receive priority to ask questions. Questions from residents of other First District counties will be addressed as time permits. For security purposes, and out of respect to all attendees, signs and literature for disbursement will not be permitted.

Please call our Mankato office with questions, (507) 323-6090.


Previous town hall events:

Martin County, June 1, 2019

Nicollet County, June 13, 2019

Olmsted County, June 28, 2019

Steele County, July 22, 2019

Nobles County, August 5, 2019

Freeborn County, August 16, 2019

Winona County, September 3, 2019

Houston County, September 30, 2019

Watonwan County, October 9, 2019

Mower County, November 6, 2019

Dodge County, November 23, 2019

Blue Earth County, December 14, 2019

Nicollet County, December 14, 2019

Rock County, January 21, 2020

Fillmore County, January 25, 2020

Cottonwood County, February 1, 2020

Jackson County, February 1, 2020